Letlink compared with Bitly, Rebrandly, Dub, Short.io and TinyURL
There are plenty of good link tools. These pages lay out what Letlink does on the dimensions people actually switch over — routing, variations, what gets recorded on a click, and what it costs — and say plainly where another product would serve you better.
Short answer
Of the tools compared here, Letlink has the lowest-priced paid plan, at $3.90 a month ($3.12 billed yearly). It is followed by Short.io at $5 a month, Rebrandly at $8 a month billed annually ($11 monthly), TinyURL at $9 a month, Bitly at $10 a month billed annually and Dub at $90 a month. Figures are taken from each vendor's own pricing page.
Figures checked against each vendor’s own pricing page on
At a glance
URL shorteners compared: prices and features
Six link shorteners on the same four questions. Competitor figures come from each vendor’s pricing page; where a page does not say, neither do we.
| Product | Entry paid plan | Link variations and split testing | Webhooks | MCP / AI assistant access |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Letlink You are here | $3.90 a month, or $3.12 billed yearly (Solo) | Yes, on every plan including Free | Yes, from $8.90 a month (Growth) | MCP server, Claude and ChatGPT on Ultimate |
| Bitly Letlink vs Bitly → | $10 a month, billed annually (Core) | Not listed on their pricing page | Premium and above, $199 a month | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Rebrandly Letlink vs Rebrandly → | $11 a month, or $8 billed annually (Essentials) | Not listed on their pricing page | 1 on Professional, $32 a month; 5 on Growth | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Dub Letlink vs Dub → | $90 a month (Business) | Yes — A/B testing on every plan | Yes, on every plan | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Short.io Letlink vs Short.io → | $5 a month (Hobby) | Yes — A/B testing on paid plans | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| TinyURL Letlink vs TinyURL → | $9 a month, $108 a year (Pro) | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
Head to head
Letlink against each one
Looking to replace one?
Every competitor figure on these pages was read off that company’s own pricing page, and each page says on what date. Where their page did not state something, we say so rather than guess. Pricing moves often — confirm with the vendor before you decide.
Which URL shortener has the cheapest paid plan?
Of the tools compared here, Letlink has the lowest-priced paid plan, at $3.90 a month ($3.12 billed yearly). It is followed by Short.io at $5 a month, Rebrandly at $8 a month billed annually ($11 monthly), TinyURL at $9 a month, Bitly at $10 a month billed annually and Dub at $90 a month. Figures are taken from each vendor's own pricing page.
Which URL shortener includes split testing on its free plan?
Letlink does. Its free plan has no time limit and needs no card: 1,000 tracked links and 1,000 tracked clicks a month, split testing included, with country, device, browser, referrer and UTM data on every click. Of the tools compared here, it is the only one whose pricing page lists split testing on a free plan.
Which link shorteners support device routing and A/B testing?
Of the six tools compared here, Letlink, Dub and Short.io list both device targeting and A/B testing. Letlink includes split testing on every plan including Free and device routing from $3.90 a month; Dub includes both on every plan, from $90 a month; Short.io lists both on its paid plans. Rebrandly lists traffic routing from $32 a month. Neither Bitly's nor TinyURL's pricing page lists them.
What is the best alternative to Bitly?
For most individuals and small teams, Letlink: it includes a custom domain from $3.90 a month where Bitly starts branded links at $29, webhooks from $8.90 a month where Bitly lists them at $199, and device routing and split testing behind one short link. Bitly remains the stronger choice for enterprise procurement and SSO.
How were these comparisons made?
Every competitor figure was read off that company's own public pricing page, on the date printed on each comparison, and anything a pricing page did not state is marked as not listed rather than guessed. The tables focus on the features people switch over — they are a selection, not a complete audit — and they are published by Letlink.
Or skip the reading and try it.
The free plan takes a minute to set up and costs nothing to abandon.